Nominations & Elections
AAA Photo Contest
Anthropology Clubs
Committees & Task Forces
Interest Groups
World Anthropology Day
All Committee Rosters

Executive Board Members

Members are elected at-large by the AAA membership. The Executive Board conducts the business of the Association, manages the property, and adopts the budget, among other things. The Board is the Association's final and official point of decision. To contact the board, please email

Ramona Perez (2021-2023)

Whitney Battle-Baptiste (2021-2023)

Gabriela Vargas-Cetina (2021-2024)

Doug Henry (2018-2022)

Elisa Sobo (2019-2022)

Archaeology Seat
Kathryn Sampeck (2020-2023)

Biological Seat
Jada Benn Torres (2020-2023)

Cultural Seat
Karla Slocum (2021-2024)

Linguistic Seat
Barbra Meek (2020-2023)

Minority Seat
Gillian Richards-Greaves (2019-2022)

Practicing/Professional Seat
Suzanne Heurtin-Roberts (2019-2022)

Section Assembly Executive Committee/Executive Board Small Section Seat
Murray Leaf (2019-2022)

Section Assembly Executive Committee/Executive Board Medium Section Seat
Susan Falls (2019-2022)

Section Assembly Executive Committee/Executive Board Large Section Seat
Erik Harms (2021-2024)

Student Seat
Brendane Tynes (2021-2024)

Undesignated Seat 1
Stephen Acabado (2021-2024)

Undesignated Seat 2
Jeff Maskovsky (2021-2024)

Undesignated Seat 3
Kamela Heyward-Rotimi (2020-2023)

Ex-Officio #2
Edward Liebow

Staff Liaison
Kimberley Baker

Petra Kuppinger (2021-2022)

Ex-Officio (staff)
Jeff Martin

Ex-Officio (staff)
Nate Wambold

Ex-Officio (staff)
Elaine Lynch

Ex-Officio (staff)
Daniel Ginsberg

Ex-Officio (staff)
Janine Chiappa McKenna

Ex-Officio (staff)
Gabrielle Dunkley

Ex-Officio (staff)
Mahsa Javid

AAA Leadership & Governance