BNE Import
Nominations & Elections
AAA Photo Contest
Anthropology Clubs
Committees & Task Forces
Interest Groups
World Anthropology Day
All Committee Rosters

Section Assembly

The members of the AAA Section Assembly are Section Presidents or appointments by the individual Sections. The Section Assembly explores issues of importance to the discipline, the Association and the Sections, and passes resolutions or motions that are considered by the AAA Executive Board.

Section Assembly Leadership

Rick Feinberg (2016-2019)
Elisa Sobo (2018-2019)

Executive Committee

Large Sections Representative
Petra Kuppinger (2018–2021)
Medium Sections Representative
Carolyn Lesorogol (2016-2019)
Small Sections Representative
David Simmons (2016-2019)

Section Assembly Members
Rick Feinberg (2019-2019)

Elisa Sobo (2019-2019)

Anthropology of Consciousness
Andrew Gurevich (2019-2021)

American Ethnological Society
Marc Edelman (2017-2019)

Section Assembly Executive Committee/Executive Board Small Section Seat
David Simmons (2019-2019)

Anthropology and Environment Section
Jim Igoe (2018-2020)

Section Assembly Executive Committee/Executive Board Medium Section Seat
Carolyn Lesorogol (2019-2019)

Archaeology Division
Lisa Lucero (2017-2019)

Section Assembly Executive Committee/Executive Board Large Section Seat
Petra Kuppinger (2019-2019)

Association for Africanist Anthropology
Yolanda Covington-Ward (2018-2020)

Association for Feminist Anthropology
Carla Jones (2017-2019)

Association of Indigenous Anthropologists
Valerie Lambert (2018-2020)

Association for Political and Legal Anthropology
Erik Harms (2017-2019)

Association of Black Anthropologists
Lee Baker (2018-2019)

Association of Latina and Latino Anthropologists
Maria Cruz-Torres (2018-2020)

Association for Queer Anthropology
Joseph Sosa (2018-2020)

Association for Queer Anthropology
Roshanak Kheshti (2017-2019)

Association of Senior Anthropologists
Jim Weil (2018-2020)

Association for the Anthropology of Policy
Carol MacLennan (2018-2020)

Association for the Anthropology of Policy
Paul Stubbs (2018-2020)

Biological Anthropoplogy Section
Adam Van Arsdale (2018-2020)

Central States Anthropological Society
Angela Glaros (2018-2020)

Council for Museum Anthropology
Carrie Heitman (2018-2020)

Council on Anthropology and Education
Peter Demerath (2018-2020)

Culture and Agriculture
David Meek (2017-2019)

Evolutionary Anthropology Society
Mary Shenk (2017-2019)

General Anthropology Division
Anthony Harrison (2018-2020)

Middle East Section
Jessica Winegar (2018-2020)

National Association for the Practice of Anthropology
David Himmelgreen (2018-2020)

National Association of Student Anthropologists
Belinda Ramirez (2018-2019)

Society for Anthropological Sciences
Murray Leaf (2017-2019)

Society for the Anthropology in Community Colleges
Evin Rodkey (2018-2020)

Society for Cultural Anthropology
Peter Redfield (2017-2019)

Society for East Asian Anthropology
Glenda Roberts (2017-2019)

Society for Humanistic Anthropology
Helena Wulff (2018-2020)

Society for Latin American and Caribbean Anthropology
Ronda Brulotte (2017-2020)

Society for Linguistic Anthropology
Asif Agha (2017-2019)

Society for Medical Anthropology
Arachu Castro (2017-2019)

Society for Psychological Anthropology
Jill Korbin (2017-2019)

Society for the Anthropology of Europe
Sarah Green (2018-2020)

Society for the the Anthropology of Food and Nutrition
David Beriss (2017-2019)

Society for Economic Anthropology
Bram Tucker (2017-2019)

Society for the Anthropology of North America
Ruth Gomberg-Munoz (2017-2019)

Society for the Anthropology of Religion
Simon Coleman (2017-2019)

Society for The Anthropology of Work
Jan English-Lueck (2015-2019)

Society for Urban, National and Transnational/Global Anthropology
Jeff Maskovsky (2018-2020)

Society for Visual Anthropology
Matthew Durington (2017-2019)

Ex-Officio #1
Alex Barker (2019-2019)

Staff Liaison

Ex-Officio (staff)